The Swedish Australian Chamber of Commerce (SACC) has for a number of years been working together with businesses and organisations including the Global Compact Network Australia on various sustainability projects focusing on the Sustainable Development Goals. We are now in a situation where it is time to bring our sustainable focus to the next level. Therefore the SACC is creating a platform for a Sustainability Committee, and bringing together Swedish companies that are committed to sustainable development through actions and contributions to take a leadership role in advancing sustainability efforts, seeking new solutions and partnerships between the private sector, the public sector, academia and civil society.


  • Organise online and in-person events such as chamber breakfasts or lunches with sustainability experts
  • Lobbying for more sustainable business practices in Australia
  • Engaging the business community in Australia to be proactive in the change towards a more sustainable society
  • Arranging visits to companies and organisations that are leaders in sustainability
  • Organising member activities with a sustainability focus
  • Write articles/posts on current sustainability topics


Committee participants are SACC member companies who are advanced and operating according to an established sustainable agenda. Representation from the SACC Board, Embassy of Sweden and Business Sweden.

SACC Board and Sustainability Committee Chair: Carin Varverud Härdin, Vice President – Marketing & Communications, Volvo Group Australia

SACC: Camilla Jennings, General Manager

Business Council for Sustainable Development Australia (BCSD Australia): Andrew Petersen, CEO

Embassy of Sweden: Malin Nilsson, Sweden & Trade Promotion Officer

Business Sweden: Luciano Benitez

Alfa Laval: Isabel Wagner, Market Communications Manager, Oceania

IKEA: Mellisa Hamilton, Country Sustainability Manager

Tetra Pak: Vikas Ahuja, Sustainability Director

H&M: Lauren Ormaechea, Communications Manager H&M Australia & New Zealand

AstraZeneca: Vita Budlender, Chair of the AstraZeneca Australia and New Zealand Sustainability Group

ABB: Joanne Woo, Head of Communications

Getinge: Lauren Westbrooke, HR Business Partner

Sandvik: Kate Bills, Sustainable Business, Marketing and Communications Manager

Serneke: Andrew Abercromby, General Manager

Contact us if you would like to find out more about the committee.


Visit Us
Follow Me


  • How can we help?
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.